ICC announces World cup 2019 Prize money

ICC announces World cup 2019  Prize money 

The 12th edition of the ICC World Cup which is scheduled to be held in England and Wales from May 30. With less than 2 weeks left, the ICC as officially announced the prize money for the upcoming World Cup.
World Cup 2019  ICC announces Prize money for World cup 2019

This time, the winning team will receive a huge amount of $40 million which is about 28 crores, while the runner-up team will receive a reward of 20 million which is about ₹ 14 crore.

Apart from this, the teams, which lost in the semi-finals, would be given a prize money of 80 thousand dollars and each team that wins the League-level match will get $ 40,000.


This time the winning team is going to get the highest prize money in history. According to the ICC statement, the total prize money for the entire tournament will be $10 million.

Commentators Panel for ICC WC 2019:

World Cup 2019  ICC announces Prize money for World cup 2019

Earlier, the ICC had also announced the commentary panel for the World Cup, which included commentators like Ian Bishop, Graeme Smith, Kumar Sangakkara and Rameez Raja.

READ MORE ARICTEL:-Best Android Launchers (2019)

Apart from this, former Australia captain Michael Clarke is going to make his debut as as a commentator in the World Cup. The panel selected by the ICC includes Sourav Ganguly, Sanjay Manjrekar and Harsha Bhogle.

Significantly, the inaugural match of the World Cup will be played on May 30 between the hosts England and South Africa. Interestingly, both teams have failed to win the title so far.

ICC World Cup 2019 Prize Money:

Winner: $4 million (₹28 crore)
Runner-up: $2 million (₹14 crore)
Semi-finalists: $8 million ($5.60 crore)
Winner of every league match: $40 thousand (₹28 lakh)
For teams going ahead of the league phase: $1 million ($70 lakh)

Post a Comment